I found my way back... in a 2013 Liquid Silver Metallic Club

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I found my way back... in a 2013 Liquid Silver Metallic Club

Approximately one year has passed since I sold my NC. I purchased it new in '07 (it was a leftover '06) and it was my garage queen. When I finally crossed the 30k mile mark, I decided it was time to sell. I wasn't driving it much, so the time had come. So long, Samantha.

The year went by and I was lonely. I've been driving my Mazda 6s for the last 12 years. Lola is a champ with 185k+ on the odometer. I'm still driving her on a daily basis. However, the garage needed something new. Well, not necessarily new, although that's what I usually buy, but at least something additional. I'd sometimes take Cate's Focus ST for poops and giggles, but thats not a car to compare to a Miata. So, the search began.

I was all over the place. NA, NB, NC, and ND. I almost bought the ND, but it just didn't press my buttons quite the right way yet. Perhaps in 2018 or 2019, but not yet. After months of looking at various cars, I finally found it.

I introduce to you: Alexa. We will call her Lexi. 2013 NC Club PRHT 6spd manual in Liquid Silver Metallic. 16,500 miles. While still an NC, the PRHT, 6spd, and LSD differential this one from the '06 Touring I had.

This was purchase day, May 20th, 2017. We drove to Nashville to get it.

The seller already did a few minor modifications including:

• Smart Top Module
    • Homelink/auto dim mirror
    • Weather Tech front mats
    • Moddiction sideview mirrors
    • Hella Supertones
    • Mazdaspeed pedals

I removed the pedals and put the OE black ones back on. I also added my home brew clutch pedal pad so I could scoot the seat back one notch. Thank you, $1 foam flip flops.

I spent this weekend detailing and getting it just right. The detail process included these products:

• McCulloch MC1275 steamer
    • Detailers Pro APC 10:1
    • Chemical Guys Innerclean