View Full Version : '86 944 Turbo - 85k, original owner, $1800
nickt93
02-27-2009, 02:02 PM
http://atlanta.craigslist.org/cto/1053119252.html
Looks like a great deal. The 944s are a little underpowered, but the turbos are a a lot more fun. This one looks clean, and the price is excellent. Original owner!
metalman
02-27-2009, 02:05 PM
Good candidate for LS swap ;)
simontibbett
02-27-2009, 02:06 PM
No LS ruins 944's leave the true Porsche power in them. 944's are awesome cars, turbo ones are quite fast especially when modded.
jester911
02-27-2009, 02:16 PM
That is a real deal for a turbo with that low on miles. I would have bought that instead of the Miata if it were available at the time.
simontibbett
02-27-2009, 02:17 PM
Wow I just clicked the link I imagined a rust bucket...why do these deals keep coming when I am so tempted to sell my car. I bet this doesn't last two days.
metalman
02-27-2009, 02:23 PM
:lol: you cant ruin a 944, theyre an expensive turd to maintain anyway.
The LS swap works well in those. Even the kit isnt that expensive.
Probably an easier less expensive choice then an LS swap on a Miata.
Its the only way I'd own one.
nickt93
02-27-2009, 02:24 PM
Glad you guys agree - that stood out to me as being quite a find. Honestly, what would you expect to pay for a '90 Miata from the original owner with only 85k miles? At least $1800, right? And no offense to the Miata, but a turbo Porsche!
For the love of god, if there is anyone out there with $1800 who is looking for a car, buy this!
MeFryRice
02-27-2009, 02:32 PM
I may consider it just for the hell of it. :)
scandmx5
02-27-2009, 02:34 PM
why is it all good deals come when im unemployed lol.
Turbo kit, hard top, porsche :(
start work Tuesday though :)
MeFryRice
02-27-2009, 02:35 PM
English.....
scandmx5
02-27-2009, 02:36 PM
oops, im on two forums at once and typed in the wrong entry
caseyfoster
02-27-2009, 02:38 PM
English.....
Its a great language.
MeFryRice
02-27-2009, 02:50 PM
Nick, I wanna go look at it. Wanna join?
RotorNutFD3S
02-27-2009, 02:59 PM
Apparently it was flagged for removal...
MeFryRice
02-27-2009, 03:11 PM
I can still see it.
MeFryRice
02-27-2009, 03:12 PM
I just sent an e-mail as well. Hopefully I can get a response.
metalman
02-27-2009, 03:15 PM
I can still see it.
Hit refresh...it'll probaby show as removed
redrumracer
02-27-2009, 03:19 PM
I can still see it also. I wouldn't having it if it wasnt as impractical as the Miata.
simontibbett
02-27-2009, 03:25 PM
Yeah I see it just fine.
Damnit I hope someone buys it quickly lol.
RotorNutFD3S
02-27-2009, 03:35 PM
Clear cookies and try again. It's gone no matter what I do.
redrumracer
02-27-2009, 03:36 PM
well then here ya go
sale-1053119252@craigslist.org
in case you wanna contact him
RotorNutFD3S
02-27-2009, 03:38 PM
Nah, I wanted to see it, but I'm not in buying mode. :)
nickt93
02-27-2009, 03:51 PM
It still showed for me, but then I refreshed and it was gone :(
What's with all these fakerz on CL selling turbo kits, Porsches, beanie babies, etc?
Too bad Steve - I would have totally gone to look at it with you.
MeFryRice
02-27-2009, 04:03 PM
Too bad Steve - I would have totally gone to look at it with you.
Well I e-mailed him anyways...you never know! :D
simontibbett
02-27-2009, 04:19 PM
Weird scam for a 944...I would have done a 911 or something. Especially saying it has some problems.
caseyfoster
02-27-2009, 04:21 PM
FS: McLaren F1 $1700
Has a few door dings, and the tires are worn. Sunroof works great!!!!
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/6/6c/McLaren_F1_LM.jpg/800px-McLaren_F1_LM.jpg
MeFryRice
02-27-2009, 04:22 PM
My e-mail came back saying it's not a valid address. :(
simontibbett
02-27-2009, 04:24 PM
FS: McLaren F1 $1700
Has a few door dings, and the tires are worn. Sunroof works great!!!!
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/6/6c/McLaren_F1_LM.jpg/800px-McLaren_F1_LM.jpg
Great deal!!! It's an LM too!
metalman
02-27-2009, 04:33 PM
My e-mail came back saying it's not a valid address. :(
Emails go through CL. Once flagged for removal theyre bounced.
redrumracer
02-27-2009, 05:05 PM
Nah, I wanted to see it, but I'm not in buying mode. :)
ahhh well still here ya go
Jack-MX5ATLanta.com
02-27-2009, 06:48 PM
I would have established a big credit card bill and bought that if it had been legit.
Synthmob
02-27-2009, 08:02 PM
Look in some other city's ads - you'll probably find it there too... and maybe not flagged :)
nickt93
03-01-2009, 05:29 PM
If I got the 944 bug itching for anyone, check this out. The last one might have been a fake, but this one is legit!
http://grassrootsmotorsports.com/classifieds/482/
jester911
03-01-2009, 05:32 PM
That Chevy air cleaner with the Porsche badge is a little much but the car looks like it was done okay.
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.